Reviews for Theodore E. Dando DMD

Patient Feedback

If you're looking for a dental office in Hamburg, PA that really personalizes your treatment and your experience, the professionals at Theodore E Dando DMD Family & Cosmetic Dentistry are available to help. Our highly trained staff is ready to provide you with a variety of general, cosmetic, restorative, and periodontal treatments to give you great dental health. We've dedicated years of service to our community to ensure that everyone leaves our dental office completely satisfied. Take a look at our reviews to learn more about how we go above and beyond to make sure our patients get the procedures they need at a price that is affordable.

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2022

Dr.Dando is a fantastic dentist. He's more like a dental artist. I used to be terrified and extremely anxious when it came to dental work from previous dentists. Dr..Dando has changed my thinking completely. His staff is friendly and very professional, also! Thank you Dr.Dando, thank you! Cant say enough good things!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2022

Dr. Dando and his assistant did an awesome job redoing a crown for me that was not correct from another dentist. He also did a great job on a filling. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2022

Amazing staff and doctor! Front desk is extremely attentive and kind. I definitely recommend going here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2022

Always very friendly and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

If you’re looking for an honest family dentist in Hamburg, look no further! My family and I have been going to Dr Dando for a few years and we love it there! He never suggests unnecessary treatments which is something I’ve experienced with other dentists. Dr Dando, the hygienists, and the office staff are very friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Marika is usually our hygienist and she is awesome…sociable and gentle with both adults and children. I have had two other hygienists clean my mouth and they’re just as wonderful! They have newer tools that make cleanings painless, even with sensitive teeth. You won’t be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

There are a multitude of words I could sit here and type to convince you that choosing Dr. Dando and his phenomenal team would be the best choice for you & your family, but the ultimate deciding factor is for you to walk into the office and experience what I feel each time I'm there. I have been a patient of Dr. Dando's since he took over the Hamburg practice, which, if you do your research you'll discover just how old I am, so I'll leave that alone! There is a sense of calm when you arrive, not an unpleasant, tense, anxiety inducing feeling that is often associated with dental practices. Not at all! From the manner/tone of the front desk staff, to the hygienists that greet you and take you to your chair, you feel like you are in the presence of a friend or loved one. Someone that genuinely cares about you. Then, we get to Dr. Dando, to me, Dr. Dando, is the absolute BEST, but then again, so are each and everyone of the members of the team that make up the staff! I literally leave my dental appointments with a smile on my face and a sparkle in my eye. I laugh while I'm there, despite fingers/tools in my mouth, catch up on life events, and feel as though the people around me are legitimately concerned about me, my life, and of course, the state of my mouth/dental health! Its true that I've been a patient there for so long, but even still, to remember specific details and recall them when I arrive, means a lot - it doesn't matter which hygienist I see, they all remember every detail of our last conversation, as does Dr. Dando! It's quite impressive, and I never feel like anyone is rushing through my appointment to get me out the door & onto the next patient. They respect my time and my concerns which is huge in this day and age. Since I've lived over hour away for the last 8 years it's been tricky to get to Dr. Dando's on a regular basis, but he and his staff have always been accommodating. What I've noticed especially this past Fall, when I had a broken tooth needing extraction and my husband, needing the same this week, is that Dr. Dando's practice is a RARE GEM! After trying to find a place to go that was willing to see me, and then actually treat me with respect and kindness was quite the undertaking (same goes for my husband). I've always known I was lucky to have the connection I do with the wonderful staff at Dr. Dando's office, but having gone through the last few months, it's made me appreciate their kindness and compassion that much more. If you are looking for a dentist and a dental practice that will treat you like you matter, like your opinion counts, like you are more than just a body in a chair, I urge you to check out Dr. Dando's practice. Give them a call today, you won't be disappointed! Whomever answers the phone, will be so incredibly kind to you that you'll want to stay on the line just because you're so unaccustomed to having someone speak so nicely to you in today's world! Don't forget to Floss! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Dr. Dando and his entire staff are all superstars!! Kind, courteous, friendly and gentle!! The office is always very clean! Appointments are always on time!! I highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

Very pleasant staff and wonderful treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

Staff is very friendly and efficient. Clean and professional office. Highly recommend Dr. Dando and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2022

Been going to Dr. D for years. He has helped me with tooth emergencies as well as regular visits. Would always recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2022

Dr. Dando and his entire staff are all superstars!! Kind, courteous, friendly and gentle!! The office is always very clean! Appointments are always on time!! I highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2022

There are a multitude of words I could sit here and type to convince you that choosing Dr. Dando and his phenomenal team would be the best choice for you & your family, but the ultimate deciding factor is for you to walk into the office and experience what I feel each time I'm there. I have been a patient of Dr. Dando's since he took over the Hamburg practice, which, if you do your research you'll discover just how old I am, so I'll leave that alone! There is a sense of calm when you arrive, not an unpleasant, tense, anxiety inducing feeling that is often associated with dental practices. Not at all! From the manner/tone of the front desk staff, to the hygienists that greet you and take you to your chair, you feel like you are in the presence of a friend or loved one. Someone that genuinely cares about you. Then, we get to Dr. Dando, to me, Dr. Dando, is the absolute BEST, but then again, so are each and everyone of the members of the team that make up the staff! I literally leave my dental appointments with a smile on my face and a sparkle in my eye. I laugh while I'm there, despite fingers/tools in my mouth, catch up on life events, and feel as though the people around me are legitimately concerned about me, my life, and of course, the state of my mouth/dental health! Its true that I've been a patient there for so long, but even still, to remember specific details and recall them when I arrive, means a lot - it doesn't matter which hygienist I see, they all remember every detail of our last conversation, as does Dr. Dando! It's quite impressive, and I never feel like anyone is rushing through my appointment to get me out the door & onto the next patient. They respect my time and my concerns which is huge in this day and age. Since I've lived over hour away for the last 8 years it's been tricky to get to Dr. Dando's on a regular basis, but he and his staff have always been accommodating. What I've noticed especially this past Fall, when I had a broken tooth needing extraction and my husband, needing the same this week, is that Dr. Dando's practice is a RARE GEM! After trying to find a place to go that was willing to see me, and then actually treat me with respect and kindness was quite the undertaking (same goes for my husband). I've always known I was lucky to have the connection I do with the wonderful staff at Dr. Dando's office, but having gone through the last few months, it's made me appreciate their kindness and compassion that much more. If you are looking for a dentist and a dental practice that will treat you like you matter, like your opinion counts, like you are more than just a body in a chair, I urge you to check out Dr. Dando's practice. Give them a call today, you won't be disappointed! Whomever answers the phone, will be so incredibly kind to you that you'll want to stay on the line just because you're so unaccustomed to having someone speak so nicely to you in today's world! Don't forget to Floss! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2022

If you’re looking for an honest family dentist in Hamburg, look no further! My family and I have been going to Dr Dando for a few years and we love it there! He never suggests unnecessary treatments which is something I’ve experienced with other dentists. Dr Dando, the hygienists, and the office staff are very friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Marika is usually our hygienist and she is awesome…sociable and gentle with both adults and children. I have had two other hygienists clean my mouth and they’re just as wonderful! They have newer tools that make cleanings painless, even with sensitive teeth. You won’t be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2022

Dando’s office has the nicest and most thorough dental hygienists. They always give me great advice for my teeth and are always a pleasure to talk to. They really make you feel welcomed and valued! 5 stars for always a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2022

Dr. Dando and team get 5+ stars. Great with kids and adults, they provide comprehensive, top notch care. My child and I have been going to Dr. Dando since 2014. Regular six- monthly checkups including hygienist, dentist, implants, crowns, etc. not to mention fast response in an emergency (dry socket is no fun). Prices are average and sometimes even less depending on what you are having done. Don’t go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2021

The dentist is not always fun. This office has made it a fantastic , professional and relaxing experience. The entire team makes everyone feel like you are family and always welcome. Keep up the great work. greg More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2021

Always pleased with our experiences when we go to Dr. Dandos office. Everything is explained throughly and the care is top notch. Front desk staff is always helpful and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2021

Even though our insurance doesnt work with Dr. Dando's office we have opted to pay cash and get the reimbursement because this is the best dentist I've found in 20 years. Everyone in the office is amazing. I went from having panic attacks at the dentist to feeling relatively calm when I have an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2021

Dr Dando’s staff are extremely friendly, professional and accommodating. The quality of dental care is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2021

I am very pleased with the care and service I receive at Dr. Dando’s dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2021

The staff and Dr Dando are fantastic! I have been coming here for over 15 years. They are professional and friendly. It is like visiting with your friends while you happen to be getting your teeth cleaned More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2021

The staff at Dr. Dando’s office are both friendly and professional! They provide great care. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2021

DO YOU WANT THE BEST? Then go to Dr Dando and don’t waste your time by going to another dentist!! Dr Dando and his TEAM (not staff) are top to bottom the most wonderful group of professionals. From the moment you hit the door, you are greeted with warmth and friendliness from the front desk ladies. They have maintained a true community atmosphere in their office. Always welcomed with a smile under those masks, you know they are genuinely interested in meeting your dental concerns and are committed to the best care. Dr Dando and his hygienists are sensitive to you as a patient. This also applies to your time as a customer. You can see how well the practice works together and honors your personal time by keeping to their appointment times and RUNNING ON TIME! I recommend only them ~ that’s why I made sure to write this review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2021

I wish I could give this office more than 5 stars as they deserve it! Dr. Dando and team are the best hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2021

Our hygienist Kelly is wonderful! Very sweet personality, great chair side manner, detail oriented, and very accommodating when working with our son who is anxious to be there. Thank you for all you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2021

The facility is clean and pleasant, the people are friendly, and they stay on schedule. There is little wait time when you arrive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

The staff always has a positive attitude and friendly to talk to. Dr. Dando and his assistants and hygienists are top notch with their work. Jill and Connie are top notch also. Keep up the good work and your rewards will come in the near future. LOL. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

Great office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

My visits to Dr. Dando's office have always been extremely positive. The office staff is efficient and pleasant, the hygienist is very knowledgeable and thorough and Dr. Dando has a wonderful demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

Wonderful staff from the time I walked in until the time I left! My girls love going to the dentist because the staff make it a very pleasant experience for them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

DO YOU WANT THE BEST? Then go to Dr Dando and don’t waste your time by going to another dentist!! Dr Dando and his TEAM (not staff) are top to bottom the most wonderful group of professionals. From the moment you hit the door, you are greeted with warmth and friendliness from the front desk ladies. They have maintained a true community atmosphere in their office. Always welcomed with a smile under those masks, you know they are genuinely interested in meeting your dental concerns and are committed to the best care. Dr Dando and his hygienists are sensitive to you as a patient. This also applies to your time as a customer. You can see how well the practice works together and honors your personal time by keeping to their appointment times and RUNNING ON TIME! I recommend only them ~ that’s why I made sure to write this review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

Love them❤❤❤❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

Great place, wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

I have been going to Dr. Dando for my entire life. He always asks me about recent trips and how I have been. He knows that my family loves Disney so that is a very popular topic of conversation. As far as the actual treatment received he is always fantastic! For a cleaning, you can tell that he is very knowledgeable and for a filling, he has techniques that make you feel no pain and you are out of there in no time! He is a very kind and considerate person. The staff is also amazing every time you have to talk to them whether it be on the phone or in the chair! Everyone is very understanding if you have certain problems or need to reschedule appointments. They never make you feel bad either. This is the best place ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

The facility is clean and pleasant, the people are friendly, and they stay on schedule. There is little wait time when you arrive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

The staff at Dr. Dando’s office are both friendly and professional! They provide great care. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

Very nice staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

Professional and prompt. Needed two fillings and was done in less than an hr. Dr. Dando is highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

I wish I could give this office more than 5 stars as they deserve it! Dr. Dando and team are the best hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

Our hygienist Kelly is wonderful! Very sweet personality, great chair side manner, detail oriented, and very accommodating when working with our son who is anxious to be there. Thank you for all you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

I have been going to Dr Dando since I was 18 years old and solo in his small practice in hamburg. I am 40 now and still going! Hope he does not retire soon lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

Great services. Any issues that ever come up they always take care of in a timely and professional manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2021

The staff and Dr Dando are fantastic! I have been coming here for over 15 years. They are professional and friendly. It is like visiting with your friends while you happen to be getting your teeth cleaned More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2021

Wonderful experience from the front desk through my entire visit. I had to bring my son along and everyone was so patient and kind with him during my visit. Everyone was thorough and I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2021

Very professional and friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

Wonderful experience from the front desk through my entire visit. I had to bring my son along and everyone was so patient and kind with him during my visit. Everyone was thorough and I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2021

I always get taken care of here. All of the staff is personable and also professional. I’ve been going here for years and moved and travel quite a bit just to go here Bc I like it so much. Would never want to go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2021

Very friendly staff! I am always confident in the care I am receiving from Dr.Dando and his hygienists. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2021

Very professional and caring staff. Wonderful visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

We switched to Dr. Dando's office in the summer of 2020 and could not be happier! The front office staff and the hygienists are always professional, accommodating and friendly...Dr. Dando is kind, professional and keeps you informed every step of the way through a procedure/treatment. The office has great technology to maximize your care. My husband and I both agree - we feel well taken care of. Thank you Dr. Dando and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2021

We switched to Dr. Dando's office in the summer of 2020 and could not be happier! The front office staff and the hygienists are always professional, accommodating and friendly...Dr. Dando is kind, professional and keeps you informed every step of the way through a procedure/treatment. The office has great technology to maximize your care. My husband and I both agree - we feel well taken care of. Thank you Dr. Dando and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 01, 2020

Excellent Service - Clean environment. Up to with dentistry tools. Receptionist, Dentist, Hygienist and all staff members are friendly , helpful, supportive, and know their job. Many thanks for all that you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2019

Best dentist EVER!! I am of the generation when my dentist did not use Novocaine (he never even offered to use it). Ever since my childhood I have NOT wanted to go to the dentist ever. Well, through the years I did go to various dentists for oral care and have never been satisfied. I have been so afraid of the pain. I thought I would give Dr. Dando a try since my Mom and sister really liked him. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised at my first visit. I have gone to Dr. Dando for some years now and my oral health is the best it has ever been. Dr. Dando is very professional, humorous, cordial and extremely gifted. He has filled cavities and performed crown procedures on my teeth with minimal discomfort. I cannot say that I have actually had pain during his procedures. He also is very quick and accurate. I am thankful for him being my dentist. There are so many dentists out there who are not gifted. Dr. Dando is, and he appears to enjoy what he does. His entire staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2019

Dr Dando has been my dentist for over 20 years. Last week, I needed an emergency root canal and was in severe pain. He got me in immediately and took care of it. He makes dental procedures nearly painless. His crowns and caps are works of art! His staff is very friendly and professional. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2019

Probably the friendliest dentist office I have ever been to in my life! Everyone from the front office to the dental assistants to the dentist. Very relaxed atmosphere and you can tell they care. Very happy with my choice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

Best dentist EVER!! I am of the generation when my dentist did not use Novocaine (he never even offered to use it). Ever since my childhood I have NOT wanted to go to the dentist ever. Well, through the years I did go to various dentists for oral care and have never been satisfied. I have been so afraid of the pain. I thought I would give Dr. Dando a try since my Mom and sister really liked him. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised at my first visit. I have gone to Dr. Dando for some years now and my oral health is the best it has ever been. Dr. Dando is very professional, humorous, cordial and extremely gifted. He has filled cavities and performed crown procedures on my teeth with minimal discomfort. I cannot say that I have actually had pain during his procedures. He also is very quick and accurate. I am thankful for him being my dentist. There are so many dentists out there who are not gifted. Dr. Dando is, and he appears to enjoy what he does. His entire staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

Dr Dando has been my dentist for over 20 years. Last week, I needed an emergency root canal and was in severe pain. He got me in immediately and took care of it. He makes dental procedures nearly painless. His crowns and caps are works of art! His staff is very friendly and professional. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2018

Very good work and nice people, excellent people give you information to get better and healthy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2018

I had a root canal done at this dentist and they did such a wonderful job. I highly recommend this dentist More

5.0
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 16, 2016

My first impression was WOW! what a great place!!! This past Friday was the first time I had work completed and do not tolerate pain well. I was very leery, but realized I had nothing to worry about. I felt NOTHING and I will be back next week to finish my treatment. More

5.0
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 08, 2016

Dr. Dando and his staff are so kind and welcoming. From the front staff to the back, everyone is all smiles and comforting. I have already referred a few people to Dr. Dando and plan to refer more in the future. Thank you for such a pleasant experience! More

5.0
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 03, 2016

The reason I go the the dentist is my teeth. The staff and Dr. Dando are very professional and I feel I get the best dentistry. The reason I stay here is, the friendly people from the doctor to the whole staff that make you feel like family. More

5.0
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 22, 2016

Everyone was very friendly and made me feel comfortable, despite the fact that I do not like seeing the dentist at all. Dr. Dando was very nice and helpul and took the time to explain everything to me. The hygienist was great and she also, made me feel very comfortable. I will recommend my family to the office. More

5.0
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 17, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Dando's for 3-4 years and have been through several procedures. I have had an implant, crown and several visits for cleaning, etc. All the staff in the office, from the front desk all the up to Dr. Dando are extremely professional. I have and will continue to give my highest recommendation! More

5.0
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2016

I was new to the area and looking for a local dentist. I had tried one but wasn't very comfortable. My brother referred me to Dr. Dando. That was over 15 years ago now and I have been going there ever since. I always feel welcome and confident in his work and in that of his staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.